League of Women Voters (R)
League of Women Voters (R)
League of Women Voters of Athens County (Ohio)
League of Women Voters of Athens County (Ohio)

** Please contact us if you need special accommodation to participate in League events.

Candidate Forums: Winter 2020

**All forums begin at 6:30 pm.


Democratic candidates for Athens County Treasurer:

Peter Kotses and incumbent Ric Wasserman

   February 18 at Trimble High School

   February 20 at the Nelsonville Public Library

   February 27 at the Wells (Albany) Public Library

   March 3 at the Coolville United Methodist Church

   March 10 at the Athens Public Library

   March 12 at Village Productions in Amesville (this event has been canceled)


Athens County Probate Juvenile Judge candidates

Democratic: Rusty Rittenhouse and Zachary L. Saunders

Republican: Scott M. Robe and Kenneth E. Ryan

   February 6 at the Athens Community Center, Room A


15th Congressional District Democratic candidates:

Daniel M. Kilgore and Joel Newby

   February 11 at the Athens Community Center, Room A

   (awaiting responses from incumbent Steve Stivers-R and                Republican challenger Shelby X. Hunt)


78th Ohio House District Republican candidates

Aaron Adams, Bobby Mitchell, and Brian Stewart

   February 18 at Trimble High School (with Treasurer candidates)

       Democratic candidate Charlotte Owens is unopposed.

Statehouse Day: April 16, 2020

Board Meetings


Board meetings take place on the 4th Thursday of each month.

  • February 27, 2020 6:30-8:00 pm
  • March 26, 2020 6:30-8:00 pm
  • April 23, 2020 6:30-8:00 pm
  • May TBA: LWVAC annual meeting
  • June 25, 2020 6:30-8:00 pm

Location: Hocking Valley Bank conference room, across the street from the main office (7 W. Stimson Avenue, Athens, OH 45701); entry is on the west side


Members and the general public are welcome to attend our board meetings. It would be helpful if you inform one of the co-presidents if you plan to attend.



Print Print | Sitemap
© League of Women Voters of Athens County

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.